Midterm Elections 2014


The Children’s Campaign Fund Board offers many congratulations to this year’s winners of the legislative races across Washington.

We look forward to working with the new state legislature and are thrilled that 26 of the 2014 CCF Champions of Children will be taking their seats in Olympia to work with their colleagues to advance the welfare of Washington’s children. We are proud that each of the 32 CCF endorsed candidates and incumbents ran a solid campaign.

Read more about the 2104 Champions of Children.

Legacy Leaders

Sen. David Frockt (D)
for Senate, 46th District

Sen. Jeanne Kohl-Welles (D)
for Senate, 36th District

Rep. Frank Chopp (D)
for House, 43rd District

Rep. Ruth Kagi (D)
for House, 32nd District

Rep. Eric Pettigrew (D)
for House, 37th District

Rep. Reuven Carlyle (D)
for House, 36th District

Rep. Ross Hunter (D)
for House, 48th District

Sen. Andy Hill (R)
for Senate, 45th District

Sen. Joe Fain (R)
for Senate, 47th District

Sen. Karen Keiser (D)
for Senate, 33rd District

Rep. Kevin Parker (R)
for House, 6th District

Rep. June Robinson (D)
for House, 38th District

Priority Race Candidates

Rep. Cyrus Habib (D)
for Senate, 48th District

Rep. Dawn Morrell (D)
for House, 25th District

Rep. Eileen Cody (D)
for House, 34th District

Rep. Judy Clibborn (D)
for House, 41st District

Rep. Hans Dunshee (D)
for House, 44th District

Rep. Tana Senn (D)
for House, 41st District

Rep. Roger Freeman (D)
for House, 30th District

Rep. Pat Sullivan (D)
for House, 47th District

Nathan Schlicher (D)
for House, 26th District

Shari Song (D)
for Senate 30th

Sen. Sharon Nelson (D)
for Senate, 34th District

Rep. Lillian Ortiz-Self (D)
for House, 21st District

Rep. Roger Goodman (D)
for House, 45th District

Rep. Larry Seaquist (D)
for House, 26th District

Rep. Monica Stonier (D)
for House, 17th District

Rep. Maureen Walsh (R)
for House, 16th District

Rep. Cathy Dahlquist (R)
for Senate, 31st District

Chris Barringer (D)
for House, 47th District

Rep. Kathy Haigh (D)
for House, 35th District

Mike Wilson (D)
for House, 44th District