Legislative Reception 2014


2014 legislative reception

There was great attendance and energy at the Children’s Campaign Fund Olympia Legislative Reception on February 25, 2014. There were many bipartisan conversations on how we can help our kids, and we look forward to contuning to build momentum to help make Washington an even better place for kids.

The Olympia Reception was generously hosted by our Champions for Children former legislators: Lisa Brown (3rd District), Jeralita Costa (38th District), Deborah Eddy (48th District) Phyllis Kenney (46th District), Lynn Kessler (24th District), Renee Radcliff Sinclair (21st District) and Skip Priest (30th District).

“I was thrilled to see the bipartisan presence for kids at our February Waterstreet Cafe event,” says Rene Murry chair of the board for Children’s Campaign Fund. “The CCF Board pulled off a lovely reception and we all appreciate the many representatives, senators, staff and lobbyists who joined us that night. Lynn Kessler’s words of support that night were inspirational. We can’t wait for our next event to help spread the word of the importance of electing officials that champaign kids rights in Washington.”

The Children’s Campaign Fund Board Members are pleased to thank to the following elected officials who attended the Children’s Campaign Fund Olympia Legislative Reception February 25, 2014.

Rep. Mary Helen Roberts
Rep. Chris Rykdal
Rep. Dean Takko
Rep. Joe Fitzgibbons
Rep. Linda Kochmar
Rep. Roger Goodman
Rep. Roger Freeman
Rep. Ruth Kagi
Rep. David Sawyer
Rep. Lillian Ortiz-Self
Rep. Ross Hunter
Rep. Cyrus Habib
Rep. Eileen Cody
Rep. Sharon Tomiko Santos
Rep. Marcus Riccelli
Rep. Tana Senn
Senator Sharon Nelson
Senator Steve Litzow
Senator Joe Fain
Senator Bob Hasegawa
Senator Michael Baumgartner
Senator Karen Kaiser
Senator Jeanne Kohl-Wells

Also in attendace were:
Former Rep. Lynn Kessler
Former Rep. Marci Maxwell
Former Rep. Rene Radcliff-Sinclair
Former Rep. Skip Priest
Former Rep. Dawn Morrell

From the Third House, Lonnie Johns-Brown Laurie Lippold and Beck Borgord joined us.

Staff from several officials joined us including Maralyn Pedersen from the office of Rep. Ross Hunter, Rory Paine-Donovan from the office of Rep. Luis Moscoso and Evan Clifthorne from the office of Rep. Lillian Ortiz-Self.